top of page



The Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 is arranged to enter it’s 4th edition which organized

by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2018. Like with the previous season, it will be a three team tournament. Like the men’s IPL, the Women’s T20 Challenge conceivably make a name in Indian women’s cricket, specially Shafali Verma, who went to play for the national side in all format of the game.

Women’s IPL has been in call for about two years from now and the demand acquired powerful momentum after the accomplishment of the Hundred Women edition. Notwithstanding, all those claim so far didn’t carried a fruitful outcome and the only result has been the re-introduction of the three team with four match long Women’s T20 challenge, a competition to represent women in the richest cricket league globally.

After being suspended for the 2021 season due to Covid-19 pandemic, the said tournament return this year which will be played same time with the IPL Playoff but in different venue. In this article, here’s all you need to know about Women’s T20 Challenge 2022.

Who are those teams who will participate in WT20 challenge 2022?

The BCCI have announced that Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana will head the three teams, Velocity, Supernovas and Trailblazers accordingly. These three teams will play against each other in Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 to be declared winners at the end of the match.

Who are the previous winners of WT20 challenge 2022?

In first season of the Women’s T20 Challenge which has been played in 2018 where only an exhibition games was taken against two teams, the IPL Trailblazers and IPL Supernovas of Qualifier 1 of 2018 at Wankhede Stadium. The team Supernovas led by Harmanpreet Kaur declared winner of the match.

In 2019, the tournament was lengthened to become three team tournament, being played at different venue from the IPL Playoffs. The match was won by Supernovas by defeating Velocity led by Mithali Raj in the final by four wickets.

In WT20 challenge 2022 how many overseas players are allowed each team?

Same as the Indian Premier League, Women’s T20 Challenge only four overseas are allowed to be part of Playing 11 of any side.

Here is the schedule for the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022

schedule for the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 By 11ic Blog

The BCCI announced that all four matches will be played at Maharasthra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune from May 23 to May 28, 2022.

When and Where you can watch and play the matches of Women’s T20 Challenge 2022?

You can visit 11IC to watch and play Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 and bet to your favorite team. Don’t miss this chance to get daily bonus offer and cashback bonus if you lose your first bet on Cricket games. Hurry up and Join now!

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page