top of page

India vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch

India vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch by 11ic Blog

After touring New Zealand, India turned up in Dhaka on Sunday (6 December) for their

ODI series opener against hosts Bangladesh. With the return of regular captain Rohit Sharma, assistant captain KL Rahul and Virat Kohli, India were expected to beat Bangla Tigers, who were without their regular captain Tamim Iqbal, but the side led by Liton Das beat their Asian neighbors of a wicket in close tie.

When asked to bat first, Rohit-led India were 49-3 and were dismissed for a paltry 186 from 41.2 overs, with only Rahul managing an impressive 70 from 73 ball. Shakib Al Hasan is came back with a beautiful 5-36 to shake the Indian record. In response, the Bangla Tigers went 95-3 and 128-4 in a streak before being reduced to 136-9. Still, Mehedi Hasan's 38 not out and Mustafizur Rahman's 10* 11-ball lead to a stunning one-wicket victory.

With a loss in the series opener, India needs to earn their second and penultimate tie to keep the series alive. The next game will take place at the same place. Will the scenario stay the same or will India make a comeback?

Pitch Report

The first game was played in the same place and the batsmen had a hard time getting started. Bangladesh chased 186 and won by just one wicket and it shows how much the bowlers were helped, especially the slower ones.

The average total on this venue in the first innings is around the 220 marks, falling below 200 in the second innings. Expect a repeat of what you experienced in the 1st ODI. Batters will have to work hard if they want to get runs here.

Will Toss matter?

The playing field will be slow at first and won't change much as the game progresses. Which team wins the toss might want to have a target in front of them. Toss won't change much.

Full Squads

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Ishan Kishan, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Axar Patel.

Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Anamul Haque, Litton Das(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Yasir Ali, Hasan Mahmud, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Nurul Hasan.

Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match details

When is Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match take place?

The Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match will be held on December 7, Wednesday.

Where will be the venue of the Bangladesh vs India match?

When is Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

At what time the Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match will start?

The Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match will commence at 11:30 AM IST

How to watch Bangladesh vs India 2nd ODI match live streaming?

11 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page