top of page



The FIFA World Cup 2022 is coming to an end after the quarter-finals matches complete. The four teams qualified for the semi-finals of the championship are Argentina, Croatia, France and Morocco. Morocco is the first African country to qualify for the semi-finals.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup semi-final gets underway on Wednesday 14 December, with Argentina playing Croatia in the first match and France playing Morocco in the second match on 15 December. The two champions of the semi-finals will face each other in the final on 18 December.

Morocco beat Portugal on Saturday (December 10th) to become the first African country to reach the FIFA World Cup semi-finals. One of the biggest upsets of the FIFA World Cup came when Morocco's 10-man squad beat Cristiano Ronaldo's star Portugal in regulation time at Al Thumama Stadium.

The Moroccan team also received a late red card, while Walid Cheddira received two yellow cards later in the day.

With Portugal knocked out and their hopes of lifting the big trophy dashed in their fifth appearance at the World Cup, Cristiano Ronaldo broke down in tears. Moments after the final whistle, Ronaldo left the pitch and ran down the tunnel in tears. Cristiano Ronaldo came off the bench six minutes after half-time but couldn't save his team from defeat.

Reigning world champions France appear to have continued their dream run since 2018. It was only against Tunisia that they fell short in the group stage losing 1-0 to the African nation. However, with a 4-1 win over Australia and a 2-1 victory over Denmark, France took the lead in Group D and progressed to the knockout stages. In the round of 16, they won 3-1 against Poland and advanced to the quarter-finals. France beat England 2-1 in the quarter-finals to advance to their second consecutive semi-final. With the likes of Kylian Mbappé having the most goals scored in the 2022 FIFA World Cup and striker Olivier Giroud also among the tournament's top goalscorers, France are a top contender for the title with just two matches distant. They will face Morocco in the semifinals.

Argentina and Croatia meet for the third time at a World Cup, but this is their first encounter in the Round of 16. Argentina, who have never been knocked out in the semi-finals, are aiming for a place in the World Cup final.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Semi-final - Full Fixture

Argentina vs Croatia - December 14 - Lusail Stadium at 12:30 AM IST

France vs Morocco - December 15 - Al Bayt Stadium at 12:30 AM IST

How to watch the Live streaming of FIFA World Cup 2022 Semi-final?

Live streaming of FIFA World Cup 2022 Semi-final is available at 11ic App and Website.

8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page